UNILAG Postgraduate Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Session [REVISED]

UNILAG-Logo

University of Lagos (UNILAG) Postgraduate Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Session [REVISED].

University of Lagos (UNILAG) School of Postgraduate Studies revised academic calendar for the first (1st) and second (2nd) semester, 2022/2023 academic session. See UNILAG Postgraduate academic calendar below.

The management of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) School of Postgraduate Studies has released the postgraduate academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2022/2023 academic session.

UNILAG Postgraduate Academic Calendar

First Semester:

  • Monday 25th January 2022 › Commencement of Lectures
  • Tuesday, 23rd February 2022 › Convocation Lecture
  • Wednesday, 24th February 2022 › Convocation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 25th February 2022 › Convocation Ceremony
  • Monday 25th January – Sunday 7th February 2022 › Late Registration/Editing of Registration (2 weeks)
  • Thursday 4th March 2022* › Orientation Programme for New Students
  • Friday 19th March 2022 › Lectures End (8 Weeks)
  • Wednesday 10th March – Saturday 13th March 2022* › PG Entrance Examination 2022/2023
  • Monday 22nd March 2022 – Saturday 27th March 2022 › Lecture-Free Week (1 week)
  • Monday 29th March 2022 – Saturday 17th April 2022 › First Semester Examinations (3 weeks)
  • Monday 19th April 2022 – Saturday, 24th April 2022 › Semester Break (1 week)
  • Friday 30th April 2022 › Deadline for Submission of Semester Results
  • Monday 3rd May – Wednesday 5th May 2022 › ERC consideration of Semester Results

STATUTORY MEETINGS

  • Academic Programmes Committee Meetings › 2nd Week of every month
  • Examination Results Committee meetings › 2nd Week of every month
  • SPGS Board Meeting › › 3rd Wednesday of every month

Second Semester:

  • Monday, 26th April 2022 › Resumption for Second Semester
  • Monday 26th April 2022 – Sunday 20th June 2022 › Online Registration of Courses (8 Weeks)
  • Monday, 26th April 2022 › Commencement of Lectures
  • Monday 14th June – Sunday 27th June 2022 › Late Registration/Editing of Registration (2 weeks)
  • Saturday 31st July 2022 › Lectures End (14 Weeks)
  • Monday 2nd – Saturday 7th August 2022 › Lecture-Free Week (1 week)
  • Monday 9th August – Saturday 21st August 2022 › Second Semester Examinations (2 weeks)
  • Saturday 21st August 2022 › End of Semester / Session
  • Wednesday 25th August 2022 › Deadline for Submission of Semester Results
  • Monday 30th August – Wednesday 1st Sept 2022 › ERC Consideration of Semester Results
  • Wednesday 15th September 2022 › SPGS Board Consideration of Results
  • Wednesday 29th September 2022 › Senate Meeting for consideration of Results
  • Monday 25th October 2022 › Proposed Date for Resumption of 1st Semester 2022/2022 Academic Session

STATUTORY MEETINGS

  • Academic Programmes Committee Meetings › 2nd Week of every month
  • Examination Results Committee meetings › 2nd Week of every month
  • SPGS Board Meeting ›  3rd Wednesday of every month

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top